Goals for 24.

I don’t really make New Years Resolutions. Sometimes I think, “This year I’ll spend more time with friends” or something like that. But I’m not one of those people who suddenly starts working out 5 days a week in January or stops eating chocolate. I was sitting in class on my birthday, bored, and decided to make a list of goals for 24. I never do anything unless I put it on paper and add it to a list.

So, here’s my list of goals for 24:

  1. Run a 5K
  2. Run a 6-minute kilometer (like a 9:30 mile)
  3. Get better at yoga
  4. Drink more water and eat more fruits and veggies
  5. Wake up earlier/on time
  6. Spend less time on Facebook/Twitter
  7. Read more and watch less TV
  8. Create an actual budget and keep track each month
  9. Take a cooking class
  10. Pick a thesis topic… and start and finish my thesis
  11. Participate more in my master’s classes
  12. Find a salteño to tutor me in Spanish, work on real fluency and correcting little errors
  13. Set up a pen-pal relationship between Salta and the USA
  14. Hold a basic conversation in Portuguese
  15. Talk more often with friends and family at home
Leave a Reply

