Where are you going?

I only have one week left in Salta before a lot of fun trips begin! Here is where I am headed…

November 20-24: Mendoza, Argentina

Mendoza

I am going to Mendoza to take the Institute Cervantes Diploma de Español como Lengua Extranjera (DELE) exam, Level C1. And to check out the city. And visit the bodegas. Obvio.

November 24-26: Santiago, Chile

108117509

I am SO excited to go to Santiago because I get to meet my friend Brittany’s host mom! Patricia is a writer and poet (check out her website) and I could not be happier to finally meet her, after Brittany has told me so much about her!

November 26-28: Valparaíso and Viña del Mar, Chile

Valparaiso-Chile

 

My friend Beth studied abroad here and I finally have the chance to go!! I’m excited to see these beautiful twin cities with bright buildings along the ocean!

November 29: On the bus to Buenos Aires

FUN TIMES!

November 30-December 3: Buenos Aires, Argentina

_DSC0163

 

MY MOM GETS TO ARGENTINA ON NOVEMBER 30TH! I get there at about 6 AM and she will arrive around 9 or 10 AM. I can’t wait to re-discover Buenos Aires after almost a whole year has passed… I have a feeling I will love it more this time because A. my Spanish is better and B. I feel Argentinian 🙂

December 3-7: El Calafate, Argentina

Perito-Moreno

 

I have been dying to go to Patagonia. First we are going to El Calafate and are taking a trip to see the Perito Moreno glacier! We are also taking a day trip to Chile to visit Torres del Paine:

torres-del-paine-explorer-1024x682

December 7-10: Puerto Madryn, Argentina

punta-tombo

 

When my mom said she wanted to come visit, she said she wanted to see a glacier and animals. Well, Puerto Madryn is the place to see whales and penguins!

December 10-13: Puerto Iguazú, Argentina

Iguazu-Falls

 

I can’t wait to see this part of Argentina which is no doubt 100% different from the northwest. I have always wanted to see Iguazú and we are staying at the hotel inside the national park!

December 13-18: Salta and Jujuy, Argentina

883734_549989091698308_805194253_o

The reflection in the salt pools is incredible

 

Of course my mom has to see Salta!! While we are up here we are also going to take a short trip to Jujuy so she can see the salt flats and explore the villages in the Quebrada de Humahuaca. After Salta we fly back to Buenos Aires and then…

December 18-19: On the plane to the USA! 

Buenos Aires -> Dallas -> Milwaukee. And then I plan to eat every American food I have been craving until I literally cannot physically eat anymore. Saz’s, Bel Air Cantina, Red Robbin, Kopps are probably my top four.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

